Welcome to our website

Menu

 

Training and Education Afternoons

The monthly educational meetings in protected time are designed to bring at least some of your professional development back into the daytime.

Our aim is to provide you with high-quality learning and an opportunity to network with friends and colleagues, old and new.

Why attend? 

  • Consultant-led educational topics
  • Development workshop done in a speed-dating format in small groups
  • Direct feedback to the commissioners
  • Networking with colleagues
  • Fun and interactive
  • Prioritise education for the benefit of patients
  • Downloadable resources from the monthly events

We appreciate that a half day practice closure is not always feasible. However, if you cannot attend a particular event at Trinity Park, your practice can take advantage of part of the afternoon closure to do some in-house training. We also use the afternoon closures to support 'mandatory' training for your staff and arrange events as per our published timetables. 

 

The next education afternoon is:

Thursday 4 April 2019: 

16.00 - 17.00: Upper Limb pathways  - Mr Chris Roberts 

14.30 - 15.35: Development workshops: Collaboration Groups Showcase 


Important Announcement: Training and Education dates for 2019/20

Our dates for training and education afternoons have been agreed as below.

2019

Wed 13 February 2019 - Rheumatology
Thurs 14 March 2019 - Living Life to the Full
Thurs 4 April 2019 - MSK (Upper limb)
Wednesday 22 May - Safeguarding
Thursday 20 June
Thurs 18 July (no event at Trinity Park)
Wed 11 September
Thurs 10 October
Wed 6 November
Wed 11 December
2020
Thurs 6 February
Wed 4 March


Usual afternoon sessions start 1.15pm for 2.15pm start, and finish by 6pm at the latest.
Please note there are no education events in January, July or August.

It is important to ensure that you book your place early.  View our events calendar for further information. 

Contact

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please note that these events are NOT sponsored by the pharmaceutical industry: CCG Policy on relations with the pharmaceutical industry.


Shelley Mitchell
Email: shelley.mitchell1@nhs.net

Mental Health Education

Throughout 2019, the CCG are running a series of FREE educational evenings on mental health and emotional wellbeing designed for primary care practitioners in Ipswich and east Suffolk. Includes dinner, 6.45pm for 7.30pm – 9.30pm; booking is essential.

Topics will include children and young people, personality disorder, psychosis, learning disabilities, Drugs & Alcohol Dependence and substance misuse and more.

Tues 2 April: Emotional wellbeing and Your Needs Met resources model (Suffolk Mind). Consultation Skills and when to refer. View agenda for more information. Book now to avoid disappointment.

• Tuesday 7 May - Depression & Anxiety
• Wednesday 5 June - Dementia
• Tuesday 2 July - Children and Young People 
• Thursday 19 September - 10-minute CBT
• Wednesday 16 October - tbc
• Tuesday 12 November – tbc
• Wednesday 4 December - tbc

View Flyer

Resources will be available online after each event HERE (login required).

 



Select font size
Site colour
Accessibility